Quick Answer: How Long Before My Facebook Account Is Permanently Deleted?

How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?

No, you cannot reactivate/retrieve your fb account if it is permanently deleted.

However if you have only deactivated your account, you can easily activate by just logging into your account with your credentials.

A deactivated account can be restored in it’s entirety – it would be like taking a break..

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.

How long after I deactivate Facebook can I reactivate it?

24 hoursFollow prompts to confirm the deactivation of your account. To reactivate your account, simply log in with your existing email address and password. Members who deactivate their account multiple times may be required to wait at least 24 hours after logging in for full account activation.

How do I contact Facebook to restore my account?

Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account. Search for the account you want to recover. You can search for your account by name, email address, or phone number.

How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How do you know if your Facebook account is permanently deleted?

Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign on name. You should see an account deletion confirmation email from Facebook.

Why does it take 30 days to delete facebook account?

Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Does your Facebook ever get permanently deleted?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

What do others see when I deactivate my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Does deactivating Facebook delete messages?

Facebook allows users to delete or deactivate their account. Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

Can I retrieve photos from a deleted facebook account?

In case you have already maintained a prior backup of your photos, then you can just recover your deleted Facebook photos from there. … You can just connect the hard drive to your computer to find the deleted Facebook photos there.

Does Facebook delete your account after deactivating?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)