Quick Answer: How Do I Delete A Nintendo Account?

How long does it take to delete a Nintendo account?

four weeksYou can delete your Nintendo Account by selecting “Delete Account” from the Profile menu.

Once you have confirmed that you want to delete your Nintendo Account, it will first be deactivated for a duration of four weeks..

Why did Nintendo suspend my account?

Nintendo may ban an account if the credit card used to buy contents from the eShop has been reported as stolen, or if a bank has flagged the card for fraud.

How do I remove an email account from my Nintendo switch?

Go to https://accounts.nintendo.com and sign in to your Nintendo Account. Select “User info,” then scroll down to the “E-mail” section and click “Edit.”

What happens if you delete a game on Nintendo switch?

This will uninstall the game but keep the game’s icon on your Home screen so you can find it quickly if you ever want to re-download it. It will not delete game save data, which means anytime you want to put the game back onto your Switch, you can pick up where you left off.

How do I delete everything from my Nintendo switch?

Complete These Steps:Select System Settings on the HOME Menu.Scroll down to System, and select it.Scroll all the way down to the bottom of the menu, and select Formatting Options. … Select Initialize Console to delete all data in the system memory.More items…

Go to http://accounts.nintendo.com and sign in to your Nintendo Account.Click “User Information”, then scroll down to the “Linked Accounts” section and click “Change”.To unlink an NNID from your Nintendo Account, click the checkmark next to “Nintendo Network ID” to remove the link.

What happens if I delete my Nintendo account?

Deleting a Nintendo Account will result in loss of all data associated to it, including but not limited to: Mission status, points and rewards in the My Nintendo rewards program. Digital content that you purchased or acquired and that is linked to your Nintendo Account, including in-app content and coins.

What happens if you delete a user on switch?

What happens if I delete a user? Deleting a user from the console will also delete all that user’s save data. When an error code is received on the Nintendo Switch console, it will be saved within the error history log for future reference.

Does Nintendo delete inactive accounts?

If you are unable to reactivate your Nintendo Account, this means that it has been over 30 days since the account was deleted. After 30 days,the account is permanently deleted from our files and we are unable to restore the account or any associated licenses or funds.

Select “System Settings” on the HOME Menu. Scroll down to highlight “Users,” then select the appropriate user account to access the Profile Settings. Scroll down to the bottom of the settings and select “Unlink Nintendo Account.” Select “Confirm,” then “Unlink” to unlink the Nintendo Account.

How do I delete a switch account?

Complete These Steps:Select “System Settings” from the HOME Menu.Scroll down to highlight “User”, then select the appropriate user account.Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select “Delete User”. … Check the box next to “Delete”, then select “Next”. … Select “Delete this User”.More items…•