Question: Why Can’T I See What I Just Posted On Facebook?

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post..

How do I see someones recent activity on Facebook?

How do you see someones activity on Facebook 2019? Click on your friend’s name on the cover photo to return to the main timeline page and scroll down to the Recent Activity box, which may include notifications of recent likes. Click “More recent activity” to see if any older stories are available.

Why can’t I see what I just posted on Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

What happens if I clear cache on Facebook app?

Like all software, Android apps can accrue junk in their data caches. If left unchecked, Facebook’s cache can bog it down. … Don’t confuse “Clear Cache” with “Clear Data.” The latter will erase your username, password and settings from the app. If you accidentally tap it, you’ll have to re-enter them.

Why can’t I see my friends Facebook posts?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

How do I restore my Facebook news feed 2020?

Hi Mark, Your News Feed should be filled with updates from your people and Pages you follow. If any of your feeds are blank, close and reopen Facebook to refresh your News Feed or update the browser you’re using.

How do I see all posts on my Facebook timeline?

Hi Sandi, To view older posts on your Timeline, scroll down on your Timeline, then click “Recent” at the top and select the year you’d like to view. From there, you can click “All Posts” at the top of your Timeline and select a specific month.

How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

How do you see someone’s activity on Facebook 2020?

Click on your friend’s name on the cover photo to return to the main timeline page and scroll down to the Recent Activity box, which may include notifications of recent likes. Click “More recent activity” to see if any older stories are available.

Why can’t I see what I posted on someone’s timeline?

It’s possible that your friend has adjusted her privacy settings to prevent anyone but her from posting on her timeline. People can see her timeline, but cannot comment on anything she’s posted. Posts you tag her in will not appear on her timeline.

Who can see your Activity Log on Facebook?

KitFacebook Help Team Hi Antonious, Your activity log lets you review and manage what you share on Facebook. Only you can see your activity log, so there’s no need to make it private.

How can I see what I have posted on Facebook?

To view your activity log:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter at the top left of your activity log to review activities like: Things you’ve posted. Posts you’ve hidden from your timeline. … Click Save Changes.

How do I see all my friends posts on Facebook 2020?

How to see more friends’ posts on FacebookClick the little down arrow in the top right corner of any Facebook page.Select News Feed Preferences (see below).

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.

What does Clear Cache mean?

Clear cache from third-party apps App cache is similar to browser cache. It’s small bits of information stored to speed up your experience using an app. … Clearing cache is a quick and easy way to free up space and (hopefully) fix a misbehaving app. Clearing app cache will not delete app data like account information.

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.